Shareholders' Rights

1. Convening Special General Meeting

  Shareholder(s) holding not less than one-tenth of the paid-up capital of the Company may request the board of directors of the Company to convene a special general meeting of the Company ("SGM"). The purposes of the meeting must be stated in the related requisition and deposited at the Company's registered office and principal place of business in Hong Kong. If the directors of the Company do not within 21 days from the date of the deposit of a request (after being verified to be valid) proceed to convene a SGM, the shareholders concerned, or any of them representing more than one-half of the total voting rights of all of them, may themselves convene a SGM, but any SGM so convened shall not be held after the expiration of three months from the date of the deposit of the request.

 


2. Putting forward proposals at general meetings 

  Shareholders holding not less than one-twentieth of the total voting rights of those shareholders having the right to vote at a general meeting or not less than one hundred shareholders can submit a written request to move a resolution at a general meeting. The written request must state the resolution, accompanied by a statement of not more than 1,000 words with respect to the matter referred to in the proposed resolution and deposited at the Company's registered office and principal place of business in Hong Kong not less than six weeks before the meeting in the case of a requisition requiring notice of a resolution, and not less than one week before the meeting in the case of any other requisition. Upon the request verified to be valid, the Company will give notice of the resolution or circulate the statement provided that the shareholders concerned have deposited a sum reasonably sufficient to meet the Company’s expenses in regard thereto.

 


3. Proposing a person other than a retiring director for election as a Director 

  If shareholders wish to propose a person other than a director of the Company for election as a director at a general meeting, they can deposit a written notice to that effect at the Company's registered office (or the Company's branch registrar in Hong Kong) and the Company's principal place of business in Hong Kong for the attention of the Company Secretary. In order for the Company to inform shareholders of that proposal, the written notice must state the full name of the person proposed for election as a director, include the person's biographical details as required by rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, and be signed by the shareholders concerned and that person indicating his/her willingness to be elected. 

The period for lodgment of such a written notice will commence no earlier than the day after the despatch of the notice of the general meeting (inclusive of such day) and end no later than seven days prior to the date of the general meeting (inclusive of such day). The Company may need to adjourn the general meeting in order to have sufficient time to serve information of the nominated candidate(s) to the shareholders. 
 
Company's registered office: Clarendon House, 2 Church Street, Hamilton HM11, Bermuda
Company's principal place of business in Hong Kong: 26/F., Everbrightl Centre, 108 Gloucester Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Company's branch registrar in Hong Kong: Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong

股東權利

1. 召開股東特別大會

  持有不少於本公司十分之一繳足股本之股東可要求本公司董事會召開本公司之股東特別大會。該會議之目的須於有關請求中註明,並送交本公司之註冊辦事處及香港主要營業地址。倘本公司董事在該請求呈交日期(經核證為有效後)起計21天內,未有安排召開股東特別大會,有關股東或佔全體有關股東一半以上總表決權之任何股東,可自行召開股東特別大會,但任何如此召開之股東特別大會不得在呈交請求日期起計三個月屆滿後舉行。

 


2. 於股東大會上提呈議案

  持有於股東大會上擁有投票權之股東之總投票權不少於二十分之一之股東或不少於一百名股東可提交書面請求,要求於股東大會上動議一項決議案。書面請求必須註明該決議案連同一份不超過1,000字之有關擬動議決議案所述事項之陳述書,並須於大會舉行前不少於六星期(如請求需要刊發決議案通知書)及大會舉行前不少於一星期(如任何其他請求)前呈交本公司之註冊辦事處及香港主要營業地址。該請求經核實為有效後,本公司將發出決議案通知書或傳閱該陳述書,前提為有關股東須向本公司支付一筆合理款項足以應付為實行該請求而產生之開支。

 


3. 提名退任董事以外之人士競選為董事

  倘若股東有意提名本公司董事以外之人士於股東大會上競選為董事,該股東可遞交書面通知至本公司註冊辦事處(或本公司之香港股份登記分處)及本公司之香港主要營業地址,註明公司秘書收。為方便公公司證券上市規則第13.51(2)條規定的個人履歷資料,並經股東簽署以及該名候選人簽署表明其競選意願的同意書。

遞交該書面通知的期限為不早於寄發股東大會通知翌日(包括當日),亦不得遲於股東大會舉行日期前七日(包括當日)。本公司可能需要延遲股東大會,以便有足夠時間向股東提供獲提名候選人的資料。

 

本公司註冊辦事處: Clarendon House, 2 Church Street, Hamilton HM11, Bermuda
本公司香港主要營業地址:   香港灣仔告士打道一零八號光大中心二十六樓
本公司香港股份登記分處: 香港皇后大道東一八三號合和中心二十二樓